NAGA: Video of My Match

My brother and I got in contact with the guy I faced and he had video footage of our match. I ended up losing by 1 point but the guy I faced Marco Vazquez was a strong competitor and ended up taking 2nd place in our weight class. End of the day I feel proud of what I was able to accomplish. I wrestled in high school which was about 6 years ago and I used some of the stuff I remembered from that in the match. Casey my brother and I have also been fighting each other since we were little and we have also had many drunk battles where he would teach me jujitsu and I would teach him wrestling.

All in all this 3 day challenge was more like a life challenge. I have learned many things in my years from the teachings of my brother, friends and wrestling coaches on how to compete in grappling. I was proud that I was able to pick it back up in 3 days and have an idea of a game plan that I was going to use. My game plan was to use my wrestling background to get take downs, to submit and to try and get a guillotine. I almost had a guillotine if I had just got my foot out and wrapped it around his body with my other leg but Marco had great technique and he was super fast.

Today I am finally out of the hospital and it just feels good to be alive and free. Today I am thankful for sunshine and fresh air. I am thankful for all the nurses and doctors for loading me up with fluids and fixing my kidneys and ck levels. And again I said this in a previous post but I don’t regret a thing. This was cool challenging myself to compete and see where I was. I have a lot to learn and I believe I will pick jujitsu up as a hobby on a regular basis. Eventually on the bucket list I would love to do an amateur fight but for that I will need more than 3 days to train for because I am definitely not trying to go to the hospital anytime soon.

Check us out on Instagram and Twitter

@themlyb

and join our Facebook groups

Make Life Your Body (Health and Fitness Help/Goals)

Make Life Your Bank (Financial and Wealth Advice/Goals)

Make Life Your Book (Share Your Legacy and Dreams)

Make Life Your Babe (Love and Relationship Advice/Goals)

One thought on “NAGA: Video of My Match

Leave a comment